Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Peninsula Orthopedic Associates

Orthopedists & Sports Medicine located in Daly City, CA & Menlo Park, CA

295 total reviews

Peninsula Orthopedic Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Peninsula Orthopedic Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

THOMAS E.
Submitted 09/16/21
A comfortable, well appointed reception room run by a professional, pleasant staff greeted me. A stunning salt water aquarium, with happy, well-adjusted fish swimming among live coral, lends a quiet beauty to the room. I was ushered to an exam room where I answered a few questions, then taken to the x-ray room for a couple of pictures. I returned to my exam room where the x-rays were already displayed on the computer screen. Clifford Sargento entered and immediately made me feel comfortable with a few introductory questions. We discussed several options for my particular condition and selected a physical therapy plan. I do several sports, as well as play a number of musical instruments, so Clifford's recommendation appealed to me. I feel that the POA experience is a very positive one and I look forward to their future care and attention.
Lori F.
Submitted 09/15/21
Angie is the best! She knows what she is talking about and is fantastic!
Aricia R.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Abbi is very nice, and every one in the office
Monique V.
Submitted 09/15/21
Always feel like I'm in capable and rational hands with Dr. Barber and this group of practice administrators!
Aurora M.
Submitted 08/30/21
3 month follow up with Angela after shoulder surgery with Dr. Khan. With that said, BOTH of them are super AMAZING! Friendly, funny, knowledgeable, but more importantly, caring!
Victor S.
Submitted 08/30/21
great
Glenella C.
Submitted 08/30/21
I've always have a good visit experience with Dr. Clifford. I can attest that he's always very attentive to the needs of his patients and show that he cares with the overall well being of his patients.
Julian G.
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr. Dillingham is an extremely capable , passionate, and deeply committed professional. It is obvious that he loves his work, and is determined to achieve the best results for his patients. He listens , evaluates, and strategizes his course of action with an acute expectation to achieve the absolute best outcome for your particular injury. We are so grateful that we found him, and highly recommend him on every level .
Jorge A.
Submitted 08/16/21
It is an excellent service, one feels that if they are interested in the patients. whenever I go they attend to me quickly. I operated on the cartilage and the miniskos on both knees and I feel good walking without difficulty. I get injections every 6 months but they work fine for me. thank you for the care you show your patients.
Albert P.
Submitted 08/16/21
My experience with Carol was wonderful, she was polite, professional and very thorough. She discovered an area of inflammation adjacent to my knee and this may solve the mystery why I'm still experiencing pain. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Grace C.
Submitted 08/14/21
I always get asked how I’m doing, if I have any concerns, etc. whenever there’s a recommendation for my injury such as cortisone shots, therapy, MRI, etc., I usually agree with it. The last time I called to make a follow up appointment, I was disconnected 3 times, I kept trying & was on hold for 25 minutes. They must be busy that day. The Staffs are accomodating & helpful.
Linda L.
Submitted 08/14/21
POA has been amazing to me over the years. They are caring and really want to help me get better. We are working on it one day at a time as I’ve had a lot of problems physically develop over the years. But if you are debating to go here to get the care you need, I highly recommend you give POA a chance. They truly care for their patients and want them to have a quality of life that is pain free. Thanks for all you do and making things as easy as possible!
Michael M.
Submitted 08/10/21
Doctor Khan was okay, but I never did ask if he looked over my previous MRI records to check if there was any worsening of the condition I am concerned about. He might have not done this previous to my consult. I would have given him 5 stars if he told me he had.
JOSE L.
Submitted 07/08/21
Angela went above and beyond in her dedication to ensure I received the care that was necessary
Djuana J.
Submitted 07/07/21
I love my visits with Carol. She is pleasant and very welcoming. Which allows you as the patient to feed off her positive energy.
Michael C.
Submitted 07/06/21
Been using since 1991, best place every. Last operation was major, two operations for a complete fusion. Have the latest and are the best surgeons. Really good.
Bobbie G.
Submitted 06/29/21
The front staff was friendly and polite. My doctor was thorough, she reviewed my MRI with me making sure that I understood what was going on in my back. She discussed a course of treatment with me making sure I understood the options. She was pleasant and caring.
Norman E.
Submitted 06/29/21
Very knowledgeable and attentive!
Tomas C.
Submitted 06/26/21
Excellentservice!
Wendy Y.
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr Yos always cares & nice explained for my case.